Please note:  Because of extensive rains in the Minneapolis/St. Paul area in the last 48 hours, Dannica, our 3TC host's home flooded and she is tied up trying to deal with that today.  We will reschedule the 3TC on Alternative Year programs originally scheduled for today (May 20).  Thanks for your understanding

  Our Upcoming Schedule:
 September 17  "The Social Media Gospel" - Meredith Gould
 October 15  "Navigating Congregational Change"
     - Kris Bjorke and Sue Megrund
 November 19 "Cross-Generational Ministry" - Linda Staats
 December 17  "A Conversation with Nadia Bolz-Weber"
 January 21  "The Discipleship Challenge" - Catherine       Anderson & Deb Westerberg.
 February 18  "Faith 5" - Rich Melheim
 March 18  "Ministry of Inclusion" - Heather Hjelmstad
 April 15  "Leadership" - Paul Amlin
 May 20 "Talking about Alternative Year Programs" with Rozella White and Josh Graber 


Times:  All 3TC conversations begin at:
  • 2pm Eastern Time
  • 1pm Central Time
  • 12 noon Mountain Time
  • 11am Pacific Time

Our conversations: We use online webinars.  You can log in to a special webinar site and listen to the conversation while watching images on your screen.  Or, you can watch on the computer while calling in and listening on your phone.

You will have opportunities to ask questions as well.



 

Visit the 3TC Archive



3rd Tuesday Conversations  are monthly gatherings of friends.  They are great continuing education events.  They are chances to hear from, and interact with experts in the field.  3TC conversations are free for Network members.

Guest:  Rozella White & Josh Graber
Topic:   Leadership
Date:    May 20, 2014
Time:    1:00pm-1:30pm (central time)

About Our Topic:

The "normal" progression of graduation into college, the work force or the military isn't nearly as normal as it used to be. More and more young people are opting for an alternative year, sometimes also known as a "gap year" program.

These years can be an opportunity to discern, to grow and to find one's sense of vocation before moving on to the next chapter of life.

More and more alternative year programs are being introduced, many which have connections within the life of the church.

At our May 3TC, we'll be joined by Rozella White, Program Director for Young Adult Ministries within the ELCA, and Rev. Josh Graber, who directs the "ALT Year" program, to lead a conversation about the growth of these programs, and about how we might support and talk with our young people about these ministry opportunities.

The ELCA Youth Ministry Network exists to strengthen and empower youth ministry leaders in service to Christ
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software